Chris Holtmann and Keita Bates-Diop Sweep Top Associated Press All-Big Ten Honors

By D.J. Byrnes on February 28, 2018 at 12:13 pm
Chris Holtmann and Keita Bates-Diop
Kevin Jairaj–USA TODAY Sports

Take a bow, Ohio State men's basketball, as two more awards are headed to your trophy case.

The Associated Press on Wednesday named Buckeye head coach Chris Holtmann and swingman Keita Bates-Diop as the Coach and Player of the Year.

Bates-Diop was one of two unanimous picks, along with Purdue's Carsen Edwards.

The Associated Press All-Big Ten First Team:

  • u-Keita Bates-Diop, Ohio State, Jr., 6-7, 235, Normal, Illinois.
  • Miles Bridges, Michigan State, So., 6-7, 225, Flint, Michigan.
  • Ethan Happ, Wisconsin, Jr., 6-10, 235, Milan, Illinois.
  • u-Carsen Edwards, Purdue, So., 6-1, 200, Atascocita, Texas.
  • Tony Carr, Penn State, So., 6-5, 204, Philadelphia.

The Buckeyes are next in action Friday night when they take on the winner of Thursday night's Northwestern–Penn State contest.

View 5 Comments