Seven Ohio State Players, Including J.T. Barrett and Nick Bosa, Earn First-Team AP All-Big Ten Honors

By Dan Hope on December 6, 2017 at 12:22 pm
J.T. Barrett
Trevor Ruszkowski – USA TODAY Sports

A total of nine Ohio State football players were honored Wednesday when the Associated Press released its All-Big Ten teams for the 2017 season.

Seven Buckeyes received first-team honors, while an additional two players received second-team honors.

The Associated Press' panel of 25 media members who cover the Big Ten voted Ohio State's J.T. Barrett to be the conference's best quarterback, while left tackle Jamarco Jones, left guard Michael Jordan and center Billy Price all received first-team honors on the offensive line. Defensive ends Nick Bosa and Tyquan Lewis and defensive tackle Dre'Mont Jones each received first-team honors on the defensive line.

Dre'Mont Jones
Dre'Mont Jones is seven of Ohio State players who received first-team All-Big Ten honors from the AP on Wednesday.

True freshman J.K. Dobbins earned second-team honors at running back, while Denzel Ward was named to the second team at cornerback.

Penn State running back Saquon Barkley was named as the AP Big Ten offensive player of the year, while Iowa linebacker Josey Jewell was named the conference defensive player of the year. Wisconsin's Paul Chryst earned coach of the year honors, while Wisconsin running back Jonathan Taylor topped Dobbins for newcomer of the year honors.

View 63 Comments