Ohio State's Women's Track and Field Team Captures Big Ten Crown for Third Time in Program History

By 11W Staff on February 23, 2019 at 6:20 pm
Ohio State's women's track and field team took home the Big Ten title on Saturday.

The Big Ten Indoor Championships were held this weekend in Ann Arbor, and Ohio State's women's team will head back to the Buckeye State as Big Ten champions for the third time in team history. 

Several individual Ohio State athletes won Big Ten titles as well for both the men's and women's teams. They included Sade Olatoye (women's weight throw/shot put), Nick Gray (men's 60m/200m), Anavia Battle (women's 200m) and Frank Hayes (men's 600m).

The women's team finished with a score of 112. Indiana came in second with 83 followed by the Hawkeyes with 80. Nebraska captured the men's title with a team score of 93. Ohio State's men's team finished in sixth place with a score of 66. 

View 10 Comments