Ohio State’s Travel Roster for Notre Dame

By Dan Hope on September 23, 2023 at 7:09 pm
Kyle McCord

Ohio State’s travel roster for tonight’s game at Notre Dame includes six players who did not make the trip to the season opener at Indiana.

Players who did not travel to Indiana who are listed on the travel roster for Saturday night’s second road game of the season are wide receiver Bryson Rodgers, guard Toby Wilson, defensive end Omari Abor, linebacker Gabe Powers, cornerback Calvin Simpson-Hunt and kicker Austin Snyder.

The only players who made the trip to Ohio State’s season opener to Indiana that did not travel to Notre Dame are safety Cameron Martinez and linebacker Arvell Reese, who are both out for this week’s game with injuries.

While Ohio State typically brings only 74 players to road games, the Big Ten’s limit for conference games, its travel roster for Saturday night’s game against independent Notre Dame lists 78 Buckeyes.

The full list of Buckeyes who made the trip to South Bend, sorted by position:

Quarterbacks (5)

Devin Brown
Tristan Gebbia
Lincoln Kienholz
Kyle McCord
Chad Ray

Running Backs (5)

Dallan Hayden
TreVeyon Henderson
Evan Pryor
Chip Trayanum
Miyan Williams

Wide Receivers (10)

David Adolph
Jayden Ballard
Emeka Egbuka
Julian Fleming
Marvin Harrison Jr.
Brandon Inniss
Xavier Johnson
Bryson Rodgers
Noah Rogers
Carnell Tate

Tight End (5)

Patrick Gurd
Joe Royer
Gee Scott Jr.
Cade Stover
Jelani Thurman

Offensive Tackle (6)

George Fitzpatrick
Josh Fryar
Zen Michalski
Luke Montgomery
Josh Simmons
Tegra Tshabola

Guard (4)

Donovan Jackson
Matt Jones
Toby Wilson
Enokk Vimahi

Center (3)

Victor Cutler Jr.
Carson Hinzman
Jakob James

Defensive End (6)

Omari Abor
Caden Curry
Kenyatta Jackson Jr.
Mitchell Melton
Jack Sawyer
JT Tuimoloau

Defensive Tackle (6)

Mike Hall
Ty Hamilton
Hero Kanu
Tywone Malone
Jaden McKenzie
Tyleik Williams

Linebacker (6)

Reid Carrico
Steele Chambers
Tommy Eichenberg
C.J. Hicks
Gabe Powers
Cody Simon

Cornerback (8)

Jyaire Brown
Denzel Burke
Jordan Hancock
Davison Igbinosun
Jermaine Mathews
Calvin Simpson-Hunt
Lorenzo Styles Jr.
Ryan Turner

Safety (7)

Ja’Had Carter
Malik Hartford
Brenten “Inky” Jones
Josh Proctor
Lathan Ransom
Kye Stokes
Sonny Styles

Kicker (3)

Jayden Fielding
Parker Lewis
Austin Snyder

Punter (2)

Joe McGuire
Jesse Mirco

Long Snapper (2)

John Ferlmann
Max Lomonico

View 16 Comments