C.J. Stroud, Marvin Harrison Jr., Paris Johnson Jr., J.T. Tuimoloau and Tommy Eichenberg Lead 10 AP All-Big Ten Selections from Ohio State

By Dan Hope on December 7, 2022 at 12:33 pm
Marvin Harrison Jr. and C.J. Stroud
Adam Cairns/Columbus Dispatch/USA TODAY Network

Five Ohio State players made the Associated Press’ All-Big Ten first team while five other Buckeyes made the second team.

Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud, wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr., left tackle Paris Johnson Jr., defensive end J.T. Tuimoloau and linebacker Tommy Eichenberg each made the AP All-Big Ten first team, giving the Buckeyes the second-most first-team selections behind Michigan.

Stroud and Harrison were both unanimous first-team selections, and Stroud also received the AP‘s Big Ten offensive player of the year award, just as he did from the conference’s in-house awards.

Ohio State wide receiver Emeka Egbuka, offensive linemen Donovan Jackson, Matt Jones and Dawand Jones and defensive end Zach Harrison all made the AP All-Big Ten second team, giving the Buckeyes a Big Ten-best 10 honorees between the first and second teams.

All of those players also received either first- or second-team All-Big Ten honors from the conference’s awards that were announced last week.

View 8 Comments