Ohio State Releases Travel Roster for First Road Game of Season Against Indiana, Including Eight True Freshmen

By Dan Hope on September 14, 2019 at 11:26 am
Ohio State quarterbacks' helmets

Ohio State's travel roster for its first road game of the season at Indiana includes eight true freshmen.

Wide receivers Garrett Wilson and Jameson Williams, running backs Marcus Crowley and Steele Chambers, defensive end Zach Harrison, linebacker Craig Young and offensive linemen Harry Miller and Dawand Jones are all among the 76 players who the Buckeyes brought to Indiana for its Big Ten opener against the Hoosiers on Saturday.

The full travel roster:

Travel roster page 1
Travel roster page 2

Defensive end Jonathon Cooper and wide receiver C.J. Saunders, both captains, made the trip even though they are unavailable to play in Saturday's game due to injuries.

Scholarship players who did not make the travel roster for Saturday's game are wide receiver Kamryn Babb (injured), tight end Cormontae Hamilton (injured), offensive linemen Ryan Jacoby, Enokk Vimahi and Max Wray, defensive ends Alex Williams and Noah Potter, defensive tackles Taron Vincent (injured) and Jaden McKenzie, linebackers Tommy Eichenberg, Cade Stover and Jahsen Wint (injured) and safeties Bryson Shaw and Ronnie Hickman.

View 11 Comments