J.K. Dobbins, Chase Young Named Preseason Big Ten Honorees

By Colin Hass-Hill on July 18, 2019 at 10:16 am
J.K. Dobbins

Preseason watchlist season is in full effect, and it rolls on as Big Ten media days kicks off.

J.K. Dobbins and Chase Young were named as two of the 10 Big Ten preseason honorees on Thursday morning.

Young and Dobbins have both already been named as preseason players to watch for national awards. Young was named to the Chuck Bednarik Award watch list, and Dobbins was named by both the Doak Walker Award and Maxwell Award as a player to watch.

Ohio State was one of two programs in the conference to have multiple honorees. Joe Bachie and Kenny Willekes represented Michigan State. Penn State's Yetur Gross-Matos rounded out the five Big Ten East honorees.

Nebraska's Adrian Martinez, Iowa's A.J. Epenesa, Northwestern's Paddy Fisher, Purdue's Rondale Moore and Wisconsin's Jonathan Taylor were the Big Ten West honorees.

The preseason honorees are voted on by media members, and the 10-players list is released by the Big Ten instead of a preseason all-conference team.

View 7 Comments