Braxton Miller's Invitation to New York Will Have to Wait

By Jason Priestas on December 3, 2012 at 6:26 pm

The finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy were just announced on SportsCenter and Braxton Miller was not one of the three players invited to New York for the ceremony.

Kansas State's Collin Klein, Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel and Notre Dame's Manti Te'o received invites for the award, which will be presented Saturday, Dec. 8 at the Best Buy Theater in Times Square.

While we didn't expect Miller to win the award this season, getting an invitation would have been huge for Urban Meyer and the program. It will be interesting to see the final voting numbers when they're released on Saturday. My hunch is that Miller will finish in the top five, but the early voting must show too much of a gap between the top three and the fourth spot.

Miller finished the 2012 season with 2,039 passing yards and 15 TDs to go with 1,271 yards and 13 TDs on the ground.

It's all good, though. Stoney has his QB's back:


View 70 Comments