2006 CFB Award Winners

By Jason Priestas on February 4, 2007 at 4:30 pm

In the end, Michigan finally got over the OSU hump. Not on the field, but by sweeping the top two spots for "Best Big Ten Blog" in the first ever College Football Blogger Awards.

When the nominations were announced, both Buckeye Commentary and Men of the Scarlet and Gray received nods for the "Brady Quinn Award" with Buckeye Commentary also up for Big Ten honors. When the dust settled, however, MGoBlog had won the Big Ten award, while Bevo Sports had bagged the Quinn with MotSaG finishing runner-up.

EDSBS won the Mytichal National Champion award, with Sunday Morning Quarterback as the runner-up.

Congratulations to all of the winners and be sure to check out the full awards list.