Michael Thomas, Cameron Heyward, Denzel Ward, Ezekiel Elliott Named to 2019 Pro Bowl

By Kevin Harrish on December 18, 2018 at 9:05 pm
Four Buckeyes are heading to the Pro Bowl.
© Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports

Four former Buckeyes are officially Pro Bowl bound.

Michael Thomas, Cameron Heyward, Denzel Ward and Ezekiel Elliott were named to the 2019 Pro Bowl on Tuesday evening, with Thomas earning a role as a starter.

Thomas makes his second-straight Pro Bowl after he was arguably the most dominant receiver in the NFL this season. Thomas is Pro Football Focus' highest-graded receiver in the league and broke the NFL record for most receptions through three seasons – with four games to spare.

So far this season, Thomas has 109 catches on 127 targets, boasting an absurd 85 percent catch rate. On those 109 catches, Thomas has 1,267 and eight touchdowns.

Heyward also makes his second-straight Pro Bowl after racking up 46 total tackles, eight tackles for a loss and six sacks so far this season. He's also batted down two passes and both forced and recovered a fumble this season.

Elliott makes his second in three seasons after he sat much of last season with a suspension. This season, he's rushed for 1349 on 286 attempts, finding the end zone on the ground six times. He's also had 72 receptions for 543 and two touchdowns.

Ward makes his first Pro Bowl after a stellar rookie campaign. He'll make his debut in the game in his debut season. So far this season, he has three interceptions and 11 pass defenses along with a forced fumble, a fumble recovery and 48 total tackles.

The Pro Bowl will be played on January 27, 2019 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida. ESPN will provide coverage.

View 13 Comments