Five Former Buckeyes Named to 2018 Pro Bowl

By D.J. Byrnes on December 19, 2017 at 8:10 pm
Ryan Shazier
Ryan Shazier (© Philip G. Pavely-USA TODAY Sports)

The NFL announced its 2018 Pro Bowl selections Tuesday night, and five former Ohio State Buckeyes made the cut. The lucky five, which include three on the NFC roster and two on the AFC roster:

  • Los Angeles Chargers defensive end Joey Bosa
  • New Orleans Saints wide receiver Michael Thomas and rookie cornerback Marshon Lattimore
  • Pittsburgh Steelers linebacker Ryan Shazier
  • Philadelphia Eagles safety Malcolm Jenkins

The Buckeyes lead the way with alumni in the game. Alabama and Georgia finished second with four.

Jenkins is the only former player from the Jim Tressel era to make the Pro Bowl, which is scheduled for Jan. 28 in Orlando, Fla.

[Full teams]

Follow Eleven WarriorsFacebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube

View 32 Comments