2015 Big Ten Schedule Released

By Kyle Rowland on June 3, 2013 at 9:17 am
The Shoe will welcome Maryland, Penn State, Minnesota and Michigan State for Big Ten play in 2015
Date Opponent
Aug. 29 TBA
Sept. 5 TBA
Sept. 12 Northern Illinois
Sept. 19 at Virginia Tech
Sept. 26 TBA
Oct. 3 at Indiana
Oct. 10 Maryland
Oct. 17 Penn State
Oct. 24 at Rutgers
Oct. 31 Bye
Nov. 7 Minnesota
Nov. 14 at Illinois
Nov. 21 Michigan State
Nov. 28 at Michigan

The 2015 Big Ten football schedule was announced today. It features the same teams from the 2014 schedule, just flipping the venues from home to away and vise versa.

Ohio State’s home games are against Maryland, Penn State, Minnesota and Michigan State. The Buckeyes travel to Indiana, Rutgers, Illinois and Michigan. Non-conference games in 2015. The first road trip to Rutgers will take place on Oct. 24. 

Gene Smith has indicated that Ohio State will never play less than seven home games in a season, so that means the remaining non-conference game will be at home with the Buckeyes traveling to Blacksburg to take on Virginia Tech. One of the two remaining openings will be a game with the other being a bye. 

Big Ten teams Ohio State will not play in the 2015 regular season: Iowa, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin.

EDIT 10:54 a.m.: An oversight --- Ohio State's 2015 game with North Carolina was moved to 2018, so that leaves two open dates for the Buckeyes.  

View 12 Comments