Big Ten Releases 2015-2016 Schedules

By 11W Staff on May 21, 2012 at 12:04 pm

The Big Ten released the 2015 and 2016 conference schedules earlier today and below is the release from Ohio State. The Buckeyes avoid Nebraska, Iowa, and Northwestern during the B1G regular season, although the possibility to square off with those teams in the conference championship is a possibility. Also of note, the 2015 schedule is nearly complete with just one game TBA, while the 2016 schedule has two open games to fill.

COLUMBUS, Ohio – The Big Ten Conference released its 2015 and 2016 football schedules today and Ohio State will open each of those Big Ten campaigns with games against the Purdue Boilermakers.

Ohio State will play at Purdue Oct. 3 to kick off the 2015 Big Ten campaign and Purdue will come to Columbus Oct. 1 for the start of the 2016 conference slate.

Ohio State’s 2015 conference schedule will also include home games with Penn State, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Indiana and road contests at Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

The 2016 schedule features Ohio Stadium games against Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota and Michigan and road games at Michigan State, Penn State, Wisconsin and Indiana.

Teams the Buckeyes will not meet these two seasons: Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern. Big Ten teams Ohio State will not play during the 2013 and 2014 seasons are Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska.

Non-conference games for the 2015 and 2016 games are still being scheduled. Ohio State has one date still to be filled for the 2015 season and it has two openings that are yet to be scheduled for the 2016 campaign.

2015 Ohio State Schedule

Sept. 5 – North Carolina

Sept. 12 – Northern Illinois

Sept. 19 – at Virginia Tech

Sept. 26 - TBA

Oct. 3 - at Purdue

Oct. 10 - Penn State

Oct. 17 - Michigan State

Oct. 24 - open

Oct. 31 - at Minnesota

Nov. 7 - Wisconsin

Nov. 14 - at Illinois

Nov. 21 - Indiana

Nov. 28 - at Michigan

Dec. 5 - Big Ten Championship Game

2016 Ohio State Schedule

Sept. 3 – Bowling Green

Sept. 10 - TBA

Sept. 17 – at Oklahoma

Sept. 24 - TBA

Oct. 1 - Purdue

Oct. 8 - open

Oct. 15 - at Michigan State

Oct. 22 - Illinois

Oct. 29 - at Penn State

Nov. 5 - Minnesota

Nov. 12 - at Wisconsin

Nov. 19 - at Indiana

Nov. 26 - Michigan

Dec. 3 - Big Ten Championship Game

Do Not Play in 2015 and 2016…

Illinois: Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska

Indiana: Iowa, Michigan and Minnesota

Iowa: Indiana, Ohio State, Wisconsin

Michigan: Indiana, Penn State and Purdue

Michigan State: Illinois, Purdue and Wisconsin

Minnesota: Illinois, Indiana and Penn State

Nebraska: Illinois, Ohio State and Purdue

Northwestern: Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin

Ohio State:  Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern

Penn State: Michigan, Minnesota and Northwestern

Purdue: Michigan, Michigan State and Nebraska

Wisconsin: Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern

View 43 Comments