Five Former Buckeyes on Inaugural Alliance of American Football Rosters

By Kevin Harrish on January 30, 2019 at 10:45 pm
Marcus Baugh and Jalin Marshall will try to make it in the new Alliance of American football.

Football season traditionally ends with the Super Bowl, but this year a new football league is kicking off, giving you the chance to watch some former Buckeyes well into April.

The Alliance of American Football kicks off its inaugural season on Saturday, Feb. 9, and five former Ohio State players are on 52-man rosters to open the season.

Chase Farris, Doran Grant and Tracy Sprinkle will all play for the Atlanta Legends while Jalin Marshall will play for the Orlando Apollos and Marcus Baugh for the San Diego Fleet.

The eight-team league will have two games every Saturday and Sunday from Feb. 9 through April 14, with playoffs following.

Atlanta, Orlando and San Diego are all set to open their seasons on Feb. 9 at 8 p.m., with the Fleet traveling to play the San Antonio Commanders and the Apollos hosting the Legends.

You can see the full rosters of all eight teams here.

View 63 Comments