Ohio State Names Dwayne Haskins, Parris Campbell, Terry McLaurin, Chase Young and Baron Browning Players of the Game for the Big Ten Championship Game

By Kevin Harrish on December 9, 2018 at 12:47 pm
Dwayne Haskins and Parris Campbell earned player of the game honors.

With a slight delay – things have been busy around the Woody Hayes Athletic Center this week – Ohio State has now named their players of the game from last week's Big Ten Championship game win over Northwestern.

Dwayne Haskins, Parris Campbell and Terry McLaurin all share offensive player of the game honors while Chase Young was named the defensive player of the week and Baron Browning the special teams player of the week.

Haskins threw for a record-breaking 499 yards against Northwestern along with five touchdowns, earning himself a 90 percent game grade from the coaches.

Campbell and McLaurin were the recipients of many of those tosses as Campbell finished seven receptions for 89 yards, earning a 90 percent grade, while McLaurin ended with three receptions for 78 yards and two touchdowns for a 91 percent grade.

Young was the most dominant player defensively for the Buckeyes, finishing the game with three sacks, seven quarterback hurries, one pass breakup and a forced fumble on his way to an 85 percent game grade.

Browning earned his accolades for his four knockdowns on kickoffs along with his "all-out effort and attitude."

View 7 Comments