Christian Bryant Named Permanent Captain of 2013 Football Buckeyes

By D.J. Byrnes on April 28, 2014 at 1:44 pm

In its 124 year history, Ohio State football has only named 254 captains. Today, Christian Bryant was canonized.

He joins Philly Brown, Jack Mewhort, Kenny Guiton, CJ Barnett, and Corey Linsley  as permanent captains of last year's team.

Bryant was injured during the fourth quarter of OSU's victory over Wisconsin, but Meyer has always raved about his leadership and admitted he knew OSU was in trouble when the senior went down.

Bryant was denied a medical redshirt waiver and will attempt to catch on with an NFL team.

View 16 Comments