Big X Returns to TBT Featuring Andre Wesson, CJ Jackson, Andrew Dakich and Keyshawn Woods, Igniting a Rivalry With Carmen's Crew

By Kevin Harrish on May 14, 2020 at 8:38 pm
Andre Wesson and CJ Jackson

Ohio State will once again have two TBT teams.

For the third-straight season, the Buckeyes will be represented by two teams in the annual TBT basketball tournament as Big X joins Carmen's Crew in the tournament's field once again.

This year's Big X roster will once again feature former Ohio State point guard CJ Jackson and former Buckeye combo guard Keyshawn Woods, and it also adds newly-graduated Andre Wesson. Andrew Dakich, who's coached the team the past two seasons, returns as well, but plans to play for the first time.

Big X enters the tournament alongside another team full of older Buckeye alums that happens to be last year's reigning champ: Carmen's Crew.

Carmen's Crew roster features six former Ohio State basketball players – Aaron Craft, Jon Diebler, William Buford, David Lighty and Evan Ravenel – all of whom played for the longer than six years ago.

Last year, the two teams met in the tournament's second round with Carmen's Crew notching an 89-75 victory as part of their $2 million title run. There's a chance they meet again this year, and it looks like there's already a rivalry brewing.

TBT is slated to begin on campus as Ohio State is partnering with the tournament to host the Columbus Regional in the school's new Covelli Center from July 23-26.

View 7 Comments