Ohio State's 2019-20 Big Ten Basketball Matchups Are Set, Including Two Games Against Michigan

By Kevin Harrish on April 17, 2019 at 3:18 pm
Ohio State's big ten hoops matchups are set.

Ohio State's Big Ten matchups for the 2019-20 hoops season are set.

The Buckeyes will play one-off home games against Illinois, Purdue and Rutgers, one-off road games against Iowa, Michigan State and Northwestern, and home-and-homes with the rest of the conference: Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Penn State, Maryland, Wisconsin and Nebraska.

The dates and times for the games will be set at a later date, but the matchups themselves are now known and official.

Ohio State lost C.J. Jackson, Keyshawn Woods and former walk-on Joey Lane to graduation following this past season, but adds a top-10 class of four freshmen – D.J. Carton, Alonzo Gaffney, E.J. Liddell and Ibrahima Diallo – as well as Florida State transfer C.J. Walker, who will be eligible to play this season after sitting out the 2018-19 season.

There's no early consensus opinion regarding the Buckeyes heading into next season. Some way-too-early rankings have the Buckeyes in the top-10 ahead of the 2019-20 season, but others have Ohio State out of the top-25 entirely.

View 12 Comments