Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football fan talk.

First Year Hate Week Post

+9 HS
UniotoTank55's picture
November 22, 2016 at 6:25am
37 Comments

At this point, I believe those living in the suite I reside in are convinced that the blood running through the various vessels of the body I possess is entirely that of a lunatic. Perhaps a great deal of those reading this would hold a belief close to that after reading this post. All I can say is that throughout the days I have resided on this earth I have been a person that loves to act as if every event in his life is a contest to be won. That could be part of the reason why I go crazier than any quantity of Carrey’s big screen characters when this week begins. It of course also could protrude itself out of the fact I was born and raised, taught in school, and learned by trade to hate everything even slightly parallelling anything to do with the university residing up North.

Excuse the weird rhetoric, but I find that I have used it a lot this week. The approach taken in the speech I enunciate is exaggerated, ignited by a deep-seeded, profound, and unquenchable hatred.

Of course there are distractions. Sunday I took part in the title contest for the flag football league I play in. We won 24-0. I was the player noted as the highest of value and as such received a very nice gray long-sleeve T-shirt. Not that big a deal, just a league of eight scholars groups, but a nice way to kick-off the week. The suite is always a-buzz with various activities, and the day after that flag football contest a group of buddies and I got out for a bit of backyard tackle football, our weekly display of insane supplies of excess testosterone we currently have in our possession.