Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State football and basketball recruiting.

PSU Recruiting

nebraskafaninwi's picture
May 3, 2014 at 10:12am
17 Comments

So far they are doing a good job of regaining control of their region. When they were a national power they dominated their region of the country and annual got several of the top high school players in their state and their region. Seeing them doing that right now can help the conference down the road.

Ahh Saturday's picture

A Nebraska fan from Wisconsin commenting on an Ohio State board about the imagined future success of Pennsylvania State? Yep, it's the off-season.

+14 HS
nebraskafaninwi's picture

I have been posting around this neck of the woods for a couple of years now. I always bring an outsiders perspective. Nothing wrong with that. Heck, I can give you the chances of OSU landing the 2016 stud OT out of Arrowhead High School in WI if you want to know that info. lol. 

I see so many OSU fans worried about the state of recruiting and I just want to tell them to shut the f' up....OSU will land studs and finish with a strong class. Just not a class filled with the first wants. 

+11 HS
Ahh Saturday's picture

Happy to have you here Ponyboy.

-2 HS
buckguyfan1's picture

So what's your take on Fickell?

buckeyedexter's picture

To see how he's recruiting so well, one might want to take a look at the last school he recruiting for.  From the Vanderbilt rape case filing:

"Coach Franklin called her in for a private meeting and told her he wanted her to get 15 pretty girls together and form a team to assist with the recruiting even though he knew it was against the rules. He added that all the other colleges did it."

+2 HS
sharks's picture

They're a sexy choice now- new charismatic coach, etc.  It is no different than when Urban took over; if they win, they'll continue to recruit well (as Ohio State does).  This is a nice bump for them, but sustainability is tbd.