Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

RESPECT

Katzfan's picture
August 30, 2014 at 3:34pm
15 Comments

Unbelievable amount of pride and respect that I am feeling right now for Navy after watching them stand there and allow our team on their field to sing Carmen Ohio.  I am an Air Force vet and to see that literally brought tears to my eyes.  Helluva group of young men right there fellas and they can play a little ball too.  US NAVY and BUCKEYES PROUD.  Makes me appreciate being an American....

gosolow2000's picture

Amen to everything you said Katzfan. I loved to see the respect and class shown today, both on and off the field, by both teams.

+4 HS
stubbzzz's picture

Yeah, I'll definitely be rooting for Navy to win the rest of their games this year.  They're pure class and really fun to watch.  and that's just as a football team, not even mentioning the respect they deserve for their service to our country.

also, those uniforms they had were fantastic.  they should wear those every game.

+7 HS
luckynutz's picture

Dont forget the show of respect by our boys to stand with Navy during their alma mater. Hard fought game, and class across the board. A whole to be proud of today, not just as a Buckeye, but as an American citizen as well. Much respect to all our Armed Forces...at home and abroad. And to those of you here who served, thank you as always.

+5 HS
BrowardBuckeye's picture

UV for everyone in this thread (not to mention i just reached 100 helmet stickers and don't know how to act!).

Edit: Applies to you too, Katz, even though I can't UV you.

+4 HS
Katzfan's picture