Chase Young, Joey Bosa, Cameron Heyward and Marshon Lattimore Selected As Pro Bowlers for 2020-21 NFL Season

By Dan Hope on December 21, 2020 at 7:25 pm
Chase Young
Charles LeClaire – USA TODAY Sports

Chase Young is already an NFL Pro Bowler.

The rookie defensive end was one of four former Ohio State players announced as Pro Bowl selections for the 2020 NFL season on Monday night, along with fellow defensive linemen Joey Bosa and Cameron Heyward and cornerback Marshon Lattimore.

Young, the No. 2 overall pick in this year's NFL draft, makes the Pro Bowl in his debut season with the Washington Football Team. He has recorded 38 total tackles with 5.5 sacks, three forced fumbles, three pass deflections and a 47-yard fumble return for a touchdown in his first 13 games as a professional.

Bosa, who became the NFL's highest-paid defensive player this offseason, makes the Pro Bowl for the third time in five NFL seasons. He's recorded 39 total tackles with 7.5 sacks, one pass deflection and one fumble recovery in 12 games this season.

Heyward, who became the NFL's highest-paid defensive player over 30 in the offseason, makes the Pro Bowl for the fourth year in a row. He has 42 total tackles with three sacks, three passes defensed and his first career interception in 13 games this season.

Lattimore makes his third Pro Bowl in four NFL seasons. He's recorded 56 total tackles with eight passes defensed and one interception in 12 games this season.

This season's Pro Bowl will not actually be played due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, though they will be part of the official rosters for the virtual Pro Bowl on Madden NFL 21, while their Pro Bowl selections give each of them something to add to their résumés that will only increase their opportunities to earn big contracts in future seasons. 

View 28 Comments