Pete Werner, Jonah Jackson, Jordan Fuller Among Ohio State's 38 Academic All-Big Ten Honorees

By Colin Hass-Hill on December 11, 2019 at 11:32 am
Jonah Jackson

Ohio State had 38 football players earn Academic All-Big Ten honors for the fall semester. In order to earn the academic all-conference status, players had to maintain a 3.0 cumulative grade-point average and have been enrolled full-time at the university for at least 12 months. 

Among the honorees were linebacker Pete Werner, offensive guard Jonah Jackson, defensive end Tyreke Smith, linebacker Tuf Borland and safety Jordan Fuller, a three-time Academic All-American and Lott IMPACT Trophy finalist

Here's the full list of honorees:

Ohio State

Last year, Ohio State had 28 Academic All-Big Ten honorees, including Dwayne Haskins and Dre'Mont Jones.

View 42 Comments