Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football fan talk.

Decompressing Michigan and Moving Forward

+38 HS
Goalscorer9's picture
December 1, 2021 at 10:04am
81 Comments

Hello fellow buckeyes!  I frequent this site almost daily, but I usually stay pretty quiet.  I have some things I'd like to say.  Last night's basketball win against Duke has helped cleanse the pallet just enough that I think I'm ready to talk. 

I don't really have my thoughts organized too well, so I'll try not to let this scarlet and gray stream of consciousness ramble too far.

First, let me start by saying I'm not a sunshine & rainbows or gummy bears & carpet squares type of guy.  Saturday sucked.  I haven't really had a good night's sleep since, if I'm being honest.  (I realize that is irrational and unhealthy... but I'd wager there are more than a few buckeye fans on this website who can relate.)  That being said--as a coach myself--I do feel I'm at least a little immune to the reactionary nature of fan-hood.  Things are never as good as they seem after a win, or as bad as they seem after a loss.  If you would have polled the fan-base after our 56-7 beat-down of the spartans, a pretty sizable portion would have told you our buckeyes were unstoppable and ready to trounce Georgia.  Seven days later, you'd think the sky was falling.  I realize we had another--very telling--data point enter the equation in Ann Arbor... but it was the same buckeye team that beat #7 by 49 the week before, and #19 by 28 the week before that.