Anything Else Forum

Anything Else Forum

Offtopicland. Remember: no politics, religion, or hot-button social issues.

Lawyers/Recent LSAT takers enter...

+3 HS
Urbz4President's picture
February 11, 2017 at 1:50pm
33 Comments

Before I get into a rather lengthy explanation, I'll go ahead and extend to all of you my reason for creating this thread: What study method/company did you use for your LSAT? Would you have gone with something else? Any methods/companies you've heard good things about from your colleagues?

Alright, so I'm a non-traditional student who is (most likely) transferring to OSU this coming fall from a smaller college here in Ohio. I'll probably be double-majoring in Political Science and Philosophy. Law is something I am passionate about. I started my undergraduate at the ripe age of 28 (two years ago) with the sole intention of attending a top law school. I don't have a particular interest in BigLaw/Corporate/Patent stuff, hence why I'm not a science major. I understand that is where the money is, but a six-figure income and a corner office isn't my reason for choosing law. Certainly, it would be nice and I wouldn't turn it down, but that isn't where my passion lies. I truly love constitutional issues and civil liberties.