Hoops Nugs

By Chris Lauderback on April 7, 2007 at 8:53 am

Wooden Award Announcement Today Greg Oden and the rest of the Wooden Award finalists will be in Los Angeles today for the 2pm ET ceremony announcing this year’s winner. Oden is joined by Kevin Durant, Alando Tucker, Acie Law IV and Tyler Hansbrough. The ceremony will be televised by CBS and can also be seen online. Durant and Oden give the award two freshmen finalists for the first time in its 31 year history. A list of past winners can be found here. 11W favorite Gene Keady will receive Wooden’s “Legends of Coaching Award”.

OSU Hoops Celebration The university will hold a celebration inside The Schott next Wednesday April 11th (6pm) to honor this year's Basketball Buckeyes. The first 5,000 fans will receive a commemorative autographed poster. The official OSU site states Matta and players will be on hand to address the crowd. Admission and parking are free. Doors open at 5pm.