SiriusXM To Launch Big Ten Radio, Featuring Former Ohio State Players A.J. Hawk and Ben Hartsock Among Hosts

By Dan Hope on October 18, 2018 at 11:41 am
A.J. Hawk
Ohio State Dept. of Athletics

Former Ohio State football players A.J. Hawk and Ben Hartsock will be among the hosts on the new SiriusXM Big Ten Radio channel, which launches Monday on SiriusXM.

Hawk played linebacker for Ohio State from 2002-05, earning All-American honors in each of his final two seasons as a Buckeye. He went on to play in the NFL for 11 seasons, including nine with the Green Bay Packers.

Hartsock was a tight end for the Buckeyes from 1999-2003, earning All-Big Ten honors in his senior year. He went on to play in the NFL for 10 seasons, spending time with five different franchises.

SiriusXM Big Ten Radio, a joint venture by SiriusXM, Big Ten Network and the Big Ten Conference, was announced Thursday as "a new and exclusive 24/7 audio channel dedicated to Big Ten sports that will deliver fans and alumni across the country in-depth access to Big Ten-focused sports talk and news, plus an extensive schedule of Big Ten games."

From the Big Ten's release

SiriusXM Big Ten Radio will launch on October 22 and will be available exclusively to SiriusXM subscribers via the SiriusXM app, on connected devices including smart TVs, Amazon Alexa devices, Sony PlayStation, and Roku, on the streaming web player at, and on select SiriusXM radios (channel 372).  SiriusXM Big Ten Radio will feature live play-by-play broadcasts from several Big Ten men’s and women’s sports including football, basketball, baseball, softball and more.
The new channel’s programming will feature exclusive new shows hosted by former Big Ten athletes, journalists and conference insiders, as well as simulcasts of BTN programming.  The daily schedule will include Big Ten This Morning (weekdays, 7:00-10:00 am ET) and the afternoon drive show, Big Ten Today (weekdays, 3:00-6:00 pm ET). 

Other hosts on the network will include former Illinois offensive lineman Brad Hopkins, former Iowa defensive lineman Anthony Herron and former Penn State basketball player Jon Crispin, as well as Jason Goff, Tom Luginbill, Pete Pistone and Matt Schick.

View 18 Comments