J.T. Barrett Becomes First Three-Time Captain in Ohio State History

By D.J. Byrnes on March 7, 2017 at 10:27 am
Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett first three-time captain.
2017 Spring Preview

Ohio State started spring practice Tuesday.

Urban Meyer made no surprises with his initial captain picks by choosing senior quarterback J.T. Barrett, senior center Billy Price, and senior defensive end Tyquan Lewis.

More captains will probably be added before the season via a team vote. Meyer just likes to pick his most veteran leadership early.

For Barrett, it's a historic achievement. The Wichita Falls, Texas, native is the first three-time captain in Ohio State history, a university spokesman confirmed to Eleven Warriors.

Barrett, like Price and Lewis, joined the Buckeyes as four-star members of the fabled 2013 recruiting class.

H/T: @MarcusHartman

View 34 Comments