Ohio State Left Off Inaugural FOX College Football Friday Schedule in 2024

By Chase Brown on May 22, 2024 at 4:14 pm
Brutus Buckeye

The Buckeyes will play all of their regular season games on Saturdays in 2024.

On Wednesday, FOX Sports announced its full “FOX College Football Friday” schedule, which includes matchups across the Big Ten, Big 12 and Mountain West conferences. Ohio State did not appear in the release.

The Big Ten's Friday matchups feature Illinois at Nebraska on Sept. 20, Washington at Rutgers on Sept. 27, Michigan State at Oregon on Oct. 4, Northwestern at Maryland on Oct. 11, Oregon at Purdue on Oct. 18, Rutgers at USC on Oct. 25, Iowa at UCLA on Nov. 8, UCLA at Washington on Nov. 15 and Purdue at Michigan State on Nov. 22.

Ohio State is one of six Big Ten schools — along with Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Penn State and Wisconsin — that will not have a Friday game on their schedule in 2024. At the same time, Illinois, Nebraska, Northwestern, Maryland, USC and Iowa will have one Friday game this fall, while Washington, Rutgers, Michigan State, Oregon, Purdue and UCLA will have two.

FOX's other Friday games include Arizona at Kansas State on Sept. 13, Utah at UCF on Nov. 29 and the Mountain West Championship Game on Dec. 6.

View 44 Comments