Justin Fields, Chase Young, Ryan Day Among Award Winners, 14 Total Ohio State Players Earn AP All-Big Ten Honors

By Dan Hope on December 11, 2019 at 12:59 pm
Chase Young and DaVon Hamilton

The Associated Press released its All-Big Ten teams on Wednesday, and the Buckeyes dominated the selections.

Eight Ohio State players made the AP All-Big Ten first team and six others made the second team, while Justin Fields, Chase Young and Ryan Day swept the offensive player of the year, defensive player of the year and coach of the year honors once again.

In addition to Fields and Young, who were both unanimous selections by the AP's panel of media voters, Ohio State's other first-team selections include running back J.K. Dobbins, who was also a unanimous selection as one of two running backs along with Wisconsin's Jonathan Taylor. Buckeyes guard Wyatt Davis, defensive tackle DaVon Hamilton, linebacker Malik Harrison, cornerback Jeff Okudah and safety Jordan Fuller also earned first-team honors.

Ohio State offensive linemen Thayer Munford, Jonah Jackson, Josh Myers and Branden Bowen all earned second-team honors along with defensive tackle Jashon Cornell and cornerback Damon Arnette.

View 26 Comments