Ohio State Game Times and TV Designations for 2017-18 Conference Slate Announced

By James Grega on September 7, 2017 at 12:52 pm
Chris Holtmann

The Big Ten has finalized start times and television designations for the upcoming 2017-18 basketball season. 

Game times and television carriers for select non-conference games were also announced Thursday. Chris Holtmann's debut as Ohio State's head coach will be streamed on BTN Plus against Robert Morris on Nov. 10 in Columbus. 

Including Ohio State's exhibition matchup against Wooster on Nov. 5, the Buckeyes' first five games will be streamed on BTN Plus, as will their matchup against William and Mary on Dec. 9. 

Ohio State is set to make 11 appearances on BTN, three on Fox Sports 1, three on CBS, two on ESPNU, three on ESPN or ESPN2 and one on FOX. Ohio State's first matchup in the PK80 Challenge against Gonzaga will be played at midnight/9 p.m. PT on Nov. 23 and will be televised on ESPN2. Ohio State's matchup in the Big Ten/ACC challenge against Clemson set for Nov. 29 does not yet have a start time or TV designation. 

Ohio State's updated basketball schedule can be found below. 

Ohio State 2017–18 Basketball schedule
Date Opponent location Time TV
Sun., Nov. 5 COLLEGE OF WOOSTER (Exh.) Columbus, Ohio 4 p.m. BTN Plus
Fri., Nov. 10 ROBERT MORRIS Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. BTN Plus
Sun., Nov. 12 RADFORD Columbus, Ohio 2:30 p.m. BTN Plus
Thurs., Nov. 16 TEXAS SOUTHERN Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. BTN Plus
Sun., Nov. 19 NORTHEASTERN Columbus, Ohio 2 p.m. BTN Plus
Thurs., Nov. 23 GONZAGA Portland, Ore. Midnight/9 p.m. PT ESPN2
Fri., Nov. 24 FLORIDA/STANFORD Portland, Ore. TBA TBA
Sun., Nov. 26 TBD Portland, Ore. TBA TBA
Wed., Nov. 29 CLEMSON Columbus, Ohio TBA TBA
Sat., Dec. 2 WISCONSIN Madison, Wis. 5 p.m. FOX
Mon., Dec. 4 MICHIGAN Columbus, Ohio 6:30 p.m. FS1
Sat., Dec. 9 WILLIAM and MARY Columbus, Ohio Noon BTN Plus
Sat., Dec. 16 APPALACHIAN STATE Columbus, Ohio 6 p.m. BTN
Tues., Dec. 19 THE CITADEL Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. BTN
Sat., Dec. 23 NORTH CAROLINA New Orleans, La. 1:30 p.m. CBS
Sat., Dec. 30 MIAMI (OHIO) Columbus, Ohio Noon ESPNU
Thurs., Jan. 4 IOWA Iowa City, Iowa 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sun., Jan. 7 MICHIGAN STATE Columbus, Ohio 1:30 p.m. OR 4:30 p.m. CBS
Thurs., Jan. 11 MARYLAND Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 14 RUTGERS Piscataway, N.J. 7 p.m.  BTN
Wed., Jan. 17 NORTHWESTERN Rosemont, Ill. 9 p.m. BTN
Sat., Jan. 20 MINNESOTA New York, N.Y. Noon BTN
Mon., Jan. 22 NEBRASKA Columbus, Ohio 8 p.m. BTN
Thurs., Jan. 25 PENN STATE Columbus, Ohio 8 p.m. BTN
Tues., Jan. 30 INDIANA Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2
Sun., Feb. 4 ILLINOIS Columbus, Ohio Noon FS1
Wed., Feb. 7 PURDUE West Lafayette, Ind. 8:30 p.m. BTN
Sat., Feb. 10 IOWA Columbus, Ohio 6 p.m. OR 8 p.m. BTN
Thurs., Feb. 15 PENN STATE State College, Pa. 8 p.m. BTN
Sun., Feb. 18 MICHIGAN Ann Arbor, Mich. 1 p.m. CBS
Tues., Feb. 20 RUTGERS Columbus, Ohio 7 p.m. BTN
Fri., Feb. 23 INDIANA Bloomington, Ind. 8 p.m. FS1
View 20 Comments