2014 Big Ten Football Schedule Released

By Kyle Rowland on May 16, 2013 at 12:15 pm
Ohio State travels to Byrd Stadium on Oct. 4.

In a year, the Big Ten will usher in a new era with the arrival of Maryland and Rutgers as the conference’s 13th and 14th members. Each school has been slotted to join the East Division, which houses five other programs, among them Ohio State.

It hasn’t been a secret whether the Buckeyes would play the Terrapins and Scarlet Knights. The divisional realignment assured that the teams would meet on a yearly basis. Now they know the cycle.

The Big Ten released its 2014 schedule Thursday afternoon and Ohio State travels to Maryland and hosts Rutgers. That means the Buckeyes will make two trips to the Washington/Baltimore metro area in 2014. The season opener is against Navy at M&T Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens.

Ohio State's cross-divisional games in 2014 are home vs. Illinois and at Minnesota.

Aug. 30 vs. Navy in Baltimore
Sept. 6 Bye
Sept. 13 Kent State
Sept. 20 Virginia Tech
Sept. 27 Cincinnati
Oct. 4 at Maryland
Oct. 11 Bye
Oct. 18 Rutgers
Oct.  25 at Penn State
Nov. 1 Illinois
Nov. 8 at Michigan State
Nov. 15 at Minnesota
Nov. 22 Indiana
Nov. 29 Michigan
Dec. 6 Big Ten Championship in Indianapolis

View 81 Comments