Boren, Sabino & Simon Will Represent OSU in Chicago

By 11W Staff on July 11, 2012 at 4:14 pm

The Big Ten released a list of the 36 football players who will be attending the 41st annual Kickoff Luncheon on Thursday and Friday, July 26 and 27, at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place in Chicago. No surprises with the Ohio State contingent as Urban Meyer has kept tradition by sending seniors Zach Boren, Etienne Sabino and John Simon.

Attending the event is an honor for upperclassmen and is huge from a media perspective because all of the Ohio State-related quotes coming from the evnet will be coming from Meyer and the three players chosen to attend (oh, and whatever unsolicited trash Bielema offers up from the dais). Attendees also tend to become captains, so if you're placing bets on who the season captains will be, you could do worse than going with the three that will be accompanying Meyer to the Windy City.

View 7 Comments