Heisman Finalists Announced

By Chris Lauderback on December 6, 2006 at 7:34 pm
Heisman Trophy

Brady Quinn and Darren McFadden will have front row seats when Troy Smith picks up Ohio State's 7th Heisman Trophy Saturday night in NYC. All three were named finalists for the most prestigious inidividual award in sports. Troy is looking to post the largest margin of victory in the trophy's history. That record is currently held by (alleged) head lopper-offer, OJ Simpson. Local affiliate WBNS has a nice piece profiling Troy that's worth a look.

Poll results for previous Buckeye winners including Eddie George, Archie Griffin, Hopalong Cassady, Vic Janowicz, and Les Horvath offer a fun trip down memory lane.