Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

Finkes predicts no Braxton next year

Gobucks2204's picture
August 30, 2014 at 4:54pm
12 Comments

In the pre-game on Buckeye Fever, Matt Finkes was pretty adamant that Braxton wouldn't be back next year. He thinks that he would go pro and even mentioned a position change. I have to say I disagree with his assessment. Why kick Braxton while he is down? Let's not put dirt over him this soon, as he just had a big surgery. I don't know much about Finkes' skills as an analyst, I just think it's ludicrous to be even speculating on next year. Let's enjoy the season at hand, and hope the best for Braxton.

FROMTHE18's picture

Yeah seems incredibly premature to state that when theres little evidence to support it, particularly because he is a member of the media.

+1 HS
KBonay's picture

As a recipient of labrum surgery, I can attest you will not come back the same.  And NFL teams are not going to roll the dice until they can see him in action. And Brax already had a knock on his passing ability. 

That doesn't mean Brax can't or won't declare. I just don't think his draft status would be that high. 

Seattle Linga's picture

They live to pile on 

+1 HS
PittBuckeye's picture

It's his job. The fact that there are people talking about him and his opinions this long after the broadcast means he did his job. And saying he could get drafted at another position into the NFL isn't exactly kicking him while he's down. I get worse news than that every morning when I see myself in the mirror.

+1 HS
BUCKfutter's picture

if he wants to be an NFL QB, he 100% has to come back. if he is open to WR, he would have a shot at being drafted

the kids are playing their tail off, and the coaches are screwing it up! - JLS

+2 HS
luckynutz's picture