Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

Spring Football and Student Tickets

DerryKing's picture
March 6, 2014 at 11:20am
7 Comments

First, does anyone know the spring football practice schedule?

Second, I am an incoming freshman. How do student tickets work? I've heard many different answers so I am a little confused. 

Thanks

Bolt's picture

On a slightly related note, I still have my old BuckID that is now roughly 4-5 years old to get in with student tickets I've bought second hand. I believe I've seen an updated version of the BuckID design. Are any current students able to confirm if I can still use my old BuckID with student tix or if anyone's heard of them cracking down on accepting the old ones? I plan on attending most games again this season and a lot of times the only tickets I can find available are students selling their tix.

ab1993's picture

Spring practice isn't open to students. The spring game is April 12 however.

Second, don't worry about students tickets. You'll get an email in the summer explaining in detail how and when to buy tickets. You have four options:

• B1G Games in Block O North (4) ~$150 (plus a free shirt and goodies or something like that)
  • All Games in Block O South (8) ~$300 (same deal as B1G games)
  • B1G Games in the student section (4) ~$135
  • All Games in the student section (8) ~$270

As an incoming freshmen, I'd recommend Block O South or one of the student section packages. Block O North sucks. If you have friends you know going to or currently attending OSU then you can get a student section package and you'll be able to make a group in order to sit with those people. 

Of course, you always have the option of getting a package and selling the tickets, which I did freshmen year. (B1G games in Block O North and made $200 PROFIT).

Class of '16

DerryKing's picture

Oh thank you. I just wanted to know the schedule so I can know when to expect updates.

osu07asu10's picture