Ohio State Basketball Conference Games Announced, 2017-18 Schedule Completed

By James Grega on August 16, 2017 at 4:59 pm
Kam Williams

The first schedule of the Chris Holtmann era at Ohio State is now set. 

The Big Ten released the full slate of conference games for the 2017-18 season on Wednesday, completing the Buckeye's schedule for the upcoming season. 

Ohio State's non-conference games were announced July 12 with times and TV carriers still to be determined. The Buckeyes are set to open the 2017-18 campaign at home against Robert Morris on Nov. 10 in Columbus. 

As for the conference slate, the Buckeyes are scheduled to open Big Ten play against Wisconsin on Dec. 2 in Madison, Wis. Each Big Ten team is set to play two conference games the first weekend of December and non-traditional Monday and Friday conference games will also be played this season.

Ohio State will take on Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Penn State and Rutgers twice, with one game coming at home and the other on the road. 

Holtmann's team is set to host Illinois, Maryland, Michigan State and Nebraska for just one meeting in the regular season, while the Buckeyes will travel to play Minnesota, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin.

Ohio State's road contest against Northwestern is set to be held at Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Ill. while the Wildcats usual home venue Welsh-Ryan Arena undergoes renovations. 

The full 2017-18 schedule can be seen below. Game times and TV network designations are set to be released at a later date. 

Ohio State 2017–18 Basketball schedule
Date Opponent location
Sun., Nov. 5 COLLEGE OF WOOSTER (Exh.) Columbus, Ohio
Fri., Nov. 10  ROBERT MORRIS Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Nov. 12 RADFORD Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Nov. 16 TEXAS SOUTHERN Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Nov. 19 NORTHEASTERN Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Nov. 23 GONZAGA Portland, Ore.
Fri., Nov. 24 FLORIDA/STANFORD Portland, Ore.
Sun., Nov. 26 TBA Portland, Ore.
Wed., Nov. 29 CLEMSON Columbus, Ohio
Sat., Dec. 2 WISCONSIN Madison, Wis.
Mon., Dec. 4 MICHIGAN Columbus, Ohio
Sat., Dec. 9 WILLIAM and MARY Columbus, Ohio
Sat., Dec. 16 APPALACHIAN STATE Columbus, Ohio
Tues., Dec. 19 THE CITADEL Columbus, Ohio
Sat., Dec. 23 NORTH CAROLINA New Orleans, La.
Sat., Dec. 30 MIAMI (OHIO) Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Jan. 4 IOWA Iowa City, Iowa
Sun., Jan. 7 MICHIGAN STATE Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Jan. 11 MARYLAND Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Jan. 14 RUTGERS Piscataway, N.J.
Wed., Jan. 17 NORTHWESTERN Rosemont, Ill.
Sat., Jan. 20 MINNESOTA New York, N.Y.
Mon., Jan. 22 NEBRASKA Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Jan. 25 PENN STATE Columbus, Ohio
Tues., Jan. 30 INDIANA Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Feb. 4 ILLINOIS Columbus, Ohio
Wed., Feb. 7 PURDUE West Lafayette, Ind.
Sat., Feb. 10 IOWA Columbus, Ohio
Thurs., Feb. 15 PENN STATE State College, Pa.
Sun., Feb. 18 MICHIGAN Ann Arbor, Mich.
Tues., Feb. 20 RUTGERS Columbus, Ohio
Fri., Feb. 23 INDIANA Bloomington, Ind.

The Big Ten Tournament is set to be held in New York City at Madison Square Garden from Feb. 28 to March 4.

View 25 Comments