Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State football and basketball recruiting.

Van Jefferson Tidbit

Buckeye_in_SEC_country's picture
July 31, 2014 at 1:22pm
43 Comments

DISCLAIMER: I am not a recruiting analyst and I do not have recruiting ties. I'm a teacher/coach in Murfreesboro about 25 minutes from Nashville. 

I recently got a job at a brand new school here in town. A lady I work with has 2 sons who play football with Van Jefferson at Ravenwood. I wore my Ohio State golf shirt to work yesterday so it started a convo about Van. She told me that the OSU staff encouraged Van NOT to visit UGA but he does have a visit planned with with them and that his dad is leaning UGA. She said that Van's parents told him it ultimately is his decision to make and they will support him. 

Just thought I'd pass that along. 

Chief B1G Dump's picture

Well presented. The court will accept your exhibit into its records. 

Thank you. 

+22 HS
Chief B1G Dump's picture

I went to OSU...but I must say I have visited Athens, Georgia and UGA a couple of times and it is the most beautiful campus and cool college downtown I have seen in my travels. 

Two amazing options for Van...obviously OSU is better but props to Athens, Ga. 

+3 HS

UT is still in the running...  From the convo we had, I don't think he is leaning that way.  

+3 HS
AJBor41's picture

Did you actually visit Athens, GA, or did Mark Richt just draw you a picture of what it looks like in order to convince you of how cool it is?

+12 HS
mh277907's picture

I went to OSU...but I must say I have visited Athens, Georgia Ohio and UGA OU a couple of times and it is the most beautiful campus and cool college downtown I have seen in my travels. 

Two amazing options for Van...obviously OSU is better but props to Athens, Ga OH. 

Understandable typos, Chief.

buckeyebobcat

+4 HS
whiskeyjuice's picture