Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State football and basketball recruiting.

Next Commit, Joe Burrow!

BuckeyeInNE's picture
May 27, 2014 at 1:59pm
20 Comments

Hey everyone!  I'm a long time fan of the site, but this is my first time commenting since I never really have any news to add living in Nebraska.

Anyway, take this for what it's worth.  My buddy works with Joe Burrow's uncle.  His uncle is saying that Urban visited Joe over the weekend and offered him a scholarship.  Apparently, Joe has recently accepted.  Would that make him our 2nd or backup QB that we wanted behind Gibson?

I'm told that Joe was a Nebraska fan growing up, and he never received an offer from them so he committed to us so he can get back at them.  You have to love a kid with extra motivation, if true.

I hope I'm not feeding you all BS.  This is just the buzz around the cornhusker state.

Go Bucks!

BROSEPH's picture

http://247sports.com/Player/Joe-Burrow-36575

There's been some crystal balls of him going to OSU within the past 10 days, Birm being one of them.  

+1 HS
teddyballgame's picture

it is done

+3 HS
mh277907's picture

buckeyebobcat

+2 HS
KeithMC33's picture

Haha one of my favorite parts of Big Daddy! nicely done!

KeithMC33's picture

Appreciate the info! i guess we will find out soon enough. If i remember correctly i believe it was Birm who recently said that our QB situation would have some clarity soon, maybe this is it? Personally i would think that the staff would want him to camp and throw for them first, but perhaps that already happened? I can't keep up with all this recruiting info anymore so maybe i am wrong. At any rate, thank you for the info!

WhySoSerious's picture

Gray box oh can it be? 

Rare&Uncommon

Like the ball in the stands, we balls out

JasonR's picture
+2 HS
bethesdabuck's picture

Birm is ahead of the game again!

Citrus's picture

Congrats BuckeyeinNE for breaking the story first 

+4 HS
FloridaBuck's picture