Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

Fastest Student Race at the Spring Game

Gray Box's picture
April 12, 2014 at 1:41pm
20 Comments

Here are the qualifying students that will race Dontre Wilson at the Spring Game:

Student Race
Student Race
Student Race

Student Race
Student Race
Gray Box's picture

Here is your winner of the first heat, beating everyone including Wilson!

+1 HS
OSUpawn's picture

He just rounded to the nearest 100. He actually weighs 151

I believe the SEC players put their pants on one leg at a time like we do.

+2 HS
Seattle Linga's picture

Looked like some of our guys were dogging it just for laughs

SoCalBuck26's picture

Yea it looked like Dontre slowed down halfway through.  Looked like a lot of fun though.  Wish they did this stuff when I was a student =(

stubbzzz's picture

So who was it that won the final?  who is #12.  i didn't recognize him, and couldn't read the name on the back.  was that Doran Grant?

-1 HS
Seattle Linga's picture

Yes it sure was Doran

buckskin's picture

Doran won the final but that student got ripped off in the 1st race.  My 6 year old son could tell he won it.  And did Anthony Schlegal work for the WWE for a while?

+1 HS
luckynutz's picture

Was that Schlagel running it? He brought some comic relief, and also got a heavy chorus of boos fate announcing the "tie" in the first heat. That kid brought it both times, and im happy for him. He gets to say he ran with some serious speed merchants and beat em once.

Also, glad to see james clark out there running. Must mean hes ready to get back out there and compete. And loved Doran grants back flip to celebrate his win. Kind of forgot just how fast he is

BuckeyeinToledo's picture

I was really hoping "Das Boot" would pull off the upset...

"There's nothing that cleanses your soul like getting the hell kicked out of you."

-Woody Hayes

+1 HS
Colerain 2004 G.O.A.T.'s picture