BelowAverageJoe's picture

BelowAverageJoe

Cincinnati, OH (via Cincinnati, OH)

MEMBER SINCE   July 26, 2016

My name is Joe and I am a 24 year old graduate of the University of Cincinnati. I graduated with a degree in Sports Administration because of my love of all things sport(s). I have never moved from the city of Cincinnati and I enjoy the city I was born in very much. I went to La Salle High School (where Drue Chrisman and Joe Burger went) before heading off to UC. Growing up my favorite sport to play was baseball however I love watching and analyzing football more than baseball. When I was 17, I lost my father to a brain tumor and no longer really had someone to talk about sports with all the time. Not long after I found this website and have been lurking since then and have been frequently visiting the site sometimes 3-4 times a day.

Favorites

  • SPORTS MOMENT: I have two: 1) Seeing Ken Griffey Jr. hit his 500th HR on father's day in front of his dad gave me goosebumps. 2) Watching Cardale Jones and Ezekiel Elliot plow through Alabama and Oregon to win the inaugural College Football Playoff National Championship.
  • COLLEGE FOOTBALL PLAYER: Braxton Miller
  • COLLEGE BASKETBALL PLAYER: Jared Sullinger
  • NFL TEAM: Cincinnati Bengals
  • NBA TEAM: Don't really watch the NBA, but I root for LeBron.
  • MLB TEAM: Cincinnati Reds ugh...

Recent Activity

Comment 04 Jun 2019

I had the pleasure of getting to watch and meet Jake while I interned at La Salle during the fall of 17-18. Not only is he a great kid from a great family, he is also extremely athletic. Not only was he the kicker, he also played WR as a Soph. Kid is talented.