The Rill Dill's picture

The Rill Dill


Member since 02 September 2012 | Blog

Helmet Stickers: 889 | Leaderboard

Recent Activity

Comment 3 hours ago

You are correct.  The rule makes no sense, IF you hit the damned pylon on the side that the Navy player hit it.  On the INSIDE of the pylon, the rule makes perfect sense.  Whoever made the rule must have a Michigan education.

Comment 31 Aug 2014

BULLSHIT.  The pylons sits on the boundary line.  If you have to only 'break the plane' of the goal line to be called IN, you also only need to TOUCH the boundary line, to be considered OUT OF BOUNDS.  The rule is BOGUS.  If you touch the inside of the pylon, you had to have 'broken the plane'.  If you touch the back side of it, you were OUT OF BOUNDS----that is the line it touches.  The rule sucks, although it is the rule that is in place.

Comment 31 Aug 2014

-----unless they are playing against other top level talent.

Comment 31 Aug 2014

Yes, Bell's form tackles stood out to me, as well.  He made several PERFECT form tackles.  Textbook.

Comment 30 Aug 2014

Unfortunately, same shit-different names.

Comment 30 Aug 2014

......MENSA cost us two games last year, and trying to do the same with this game.  OPTION ??  Yeah, that'll work, they've never seen that in practice.  WTF