Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State Recruiting Forum

Ohio State football and basketball recruiting.

DE recruiting

Calgarybuck's picture
June 18, 2014 at 1:44pm
25 Comments

Do we take Fulwoods commitment on the 28th now with Jones in the fold and Cornell leaning OSU? 

703Buckeye's picture

I don't see why not. 

"Attack the Strong, Trample the Weak, Hurdle the Dead!"
-Former OSU S&C Coach Lichter

Mortc15's picture

I'm by no means an expert on recruiting but reading others' posts, Cornell could be converted to a DT after adding weight so that potential possibility, on top of never having too many great d linemen, I would say yes they would. 

Buck-I4Life

+1 HS
weimerad's picture

So will the staff take 5 total DL? Let's not forget about Wilkins and Gallimore at DT

kgratz's picture

and sweat, i think he's a guy you dont say no to

How Firm Thy Friendship

+2 HS
otrain2416's picture

If I had to guess they're probably going to take 2 DE this class. Steve Miller is graduating. I imagine Spence could declare after this season if all goes well. We have Jones locked in now, Cornell will probably do the same thing Washington did and slide into DT if he hops on board. I would take his commitment, but I'm not sure how the staff if sitting with other recruits. 

TheBadOwl's picture

Fullwood's commitment will be accepted by the staff IMO. I think we'll also take Cornell and Gallimore, and we could also take a guy like Wilkins or Settle on top of that. So, that's five. And that's insanely impressive.

And hey, don't forget about Terry Beckner and Josh Sweat. We're on the outside looking in but they're both interested.

When I walked in this morning and saw the flag was at half mast I thought, "Alright, another bureaucrat ate it." but then I saw it was Li'l Sebastian. Half mast is too high. Show some damn respect.

+1 HS
FtheNCAA's picture