Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

Help with seating for scUM game

AngelHeartsBuckeyes's picture
July 29, 2014 at 2:28pm
16 Comments

I want to take my daughter to her first *ichigan game this year. It was a recent decision and I am looking a tickets now. I have read that all section D tickets are obstructed view due to the press box; however all the photos I am finding online do not show what the actual view looks like. The tickets I am looking at are in section 19D row 4. Anyone have any first hand experience in this section and/or any insight into what the actual view may be?

RubixTube's picture

I have no knowledge of the view from D deck other than to say it's higher up than C.  Looking @ stubhub, the cost difference between 2 on C deck and 2 on D deck is negligible (about $60).  Spend the extra scratch, get the better seats.

2 most important rules of successful businessmen:
1. Never share everything you know....

+2 HS
Killer nuts's picture

I want to live in a world where $60 is negligible

+1 HS
Woodysghost's picture

I agree with Rubrix. If the difference between D and C deck is only 60 bucks right now I'd just spend the extra and move down a level, absolutely worth it. 

CincyBuckeye04's picture

Try this link out. I've used this before and it works great. I already have it calibrated for really close to the seats you mention. Either way, awesome that you are taking your daughter to her first GAME. Looking forward to the day I can do the same!

http://ohiostatefb.io-media.com/#vr/Section/19D/3/24/d

+1 HS
Byaaaahhh's picture

So if you're in row 10, there's a chance you can only see half the field at once...

This view looks fantastic on the website, but I don't see any obstruction and that makes me nervous.

Buckeye born and bred. Buckeye til I'm dead.

ShowThemOhiosHere's picture

I sat in D Deck one time.  There are posts coming down from the press box that will likely obstruct your view.

Class of 2010.