Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State Football Forum

Ohio State football talk.

James Quick busted for reefer

sox33osu's picture
June 8, 2014 at 11:07am
186 Comments
unknownmusketeer's picture

Marijuana has been a constant problem for Bobby Petrino coached teams. It was one of the reasons that Steve Kragthorpe was not successful at U of L. He walked into a locker room filled with talent that wanted to smoke marijuana all the time.

I would speculate marijuana is also a major problem at Arkansas, but I have no specific knowledge about that school.

+2 HS
Groveport_Buckeye's picture

Legalize it already.......

BroJim's picture

How about "decriminalize it"

I season my simple food with hunger

+1 HS
jaxbuckeye's picture

It's 2014 and we're still talking about weed? Yawn. 

+16 HS
sox33osu's picture

I think it's more troubling that two supposed rivals are sitting around getting blazed together.

+1 HS
UrbzRenewal's picture

They went to high school together @Trinity and are longtime friends.

+11 HS
sox33osu's picture

That makes much more sense now.

+2 HS
Johnny-Shane_Utah-Falco's picture

Jax -- if you think weed is just some kind of minor nuisance, you need get educated with the fact that it is one of THE most toxic things you could ever put in your body. Do yourself a favor and listen to Dr. Michael Savage on the radio. He's sharp.

In addition, weed makes people too passive and lazy. Hardly 2 characteristics you'd want a big-time football talent to have.

-10 HS
sox33osu's picture

Weed is not even one of THE most toxic drugs you can put in your body, let alone most toxic things in general. Weed is significantly less harmful short- and long-term than things like cocaine, heroine, and even alcohol. I'd rather smoke a joint than eat a burger from McD's or drink a Coca Cola.

+12 HS

Cheeseburgers and greasy fries are not good for you, but they aren't gateway addictions.

Drugs kill dreams, brother.

-5 HS
sox33osu's picture