Anything Else Forum

Anything Else Forum

Offtopicland. This still isn't the place to discuss politics, religion, or hot-button social issues, however.

The Fitness Thread

Unky Buck's picture
February 7, 2014 at 11:25am
41 Comments

Since we obviously lost the old forum threads, I figured I'd get this back up and going.

Use this thread as a way to post any stories about weight loss (I know there are quite a few of us around here who've lost quite a bit), questions pertaining to any fitness related topics (diets, workout regimens, etc.) , any upcoming events, photos of from past events, etc.

We have a wonderful community around these parts that can help in a variety of ways and from my own weight loss journey, I understand what a "cheering section" can do for one's psyche when a snag is hit or how it just helps keep the motivation up.

So share away!

Unky Buck's picture

Is anyone going to be running the Cap City Half Marathon? I just started training for it this week and interested to see if anyone else is going to be joining in on what I've been told is a really fun race.

+2 HS
Right Again's picture

I'll be there.  I mostly just run for fitness (not for racing), but I ran a couple shorter races toward the end of last year and it was a blast (OSU 4 Miler and the Hot Chocolate 15K).  I thought I'd signup to run it to keep me working toward a goal in my training.

Jack Fu's picture

I ran it last year but don't really feel like doing it again. Maybe it's because it's been so damn cold that I can't imagine running outdoors. It was a lot of fun, though. Lots of people there, and 13.1 is a manageable distance. I can't imagine running a full.

buckeyeEddie27's picture

I'm running the Komen.  Not quite ready for the half marathon yet.  You'd have to peal me off the pavement after about 6 miles.  Good luck though Unky!

I know there's a game Saturday, and my ass will be there.

+1 HS
Unky Buck's picture